Dashboard

Weavy provides a user interface, the Tenant Dashboard, that you can login into to perform the various functions we offer. It features it's own user account management, which means you can create accounts for additional collegues that needs access. It is possible to sign in using your Azure AD account or using Google Authentication in order to simplify user management.

Working with the Dashboard

This article will go through the primary functions that you are likely to perform in the Dashboard.

User Management

When you have successfully installed the Tenant SDK, and have navigated to the Web App that was created, you will be presented with a form that lets you create the first Dashboard user. Enter an email and select a password, then as a security measure, you will be asked to once more enter the WhiteLabelSecret you recieved from the Weavy team.

Additional users

Click Users in the top navigation to list existing users. From this view you can also delete and add new users.

Builds

Go to builds in the topmenu to manage your builds.

Managing builds

Click Builds in the top navigation to see a list of the existing builds. You can also delete and upload new builds.

Setting the default Build

Navigate to Builds and click the outline of a star that is displayed when you hover over the Default column.

By specifying the default build you don't need to supply the build name when deploying new insances using the Deployment API. The default build will be used.

Deleting a Build

Navigate to Builds. Click the more menu (vertical ellipsis) for the build you would like to delete. In the dropdown menu, click Delete.

Tenants

From the Tenants page you get an overview over the Weavy tenants you have deployed and which version they are running.

Click the tenants name from the list to go to the details view. From there, it is possible to upgrade, trash, start, stop and backup the tenant.

Deploy a Tenant

Make sure the correct build is uploaded before deploying the tenant.

Navigate to Tenants. Click the green plus sign () at the far right, in the table header, to create a new tenant. Supply the following required properties:

  • Name - The unique name of the tenant.
  • Package - Select the package to deploy.

Click Create to start the deployment of the tenant. You can follow the progress of the deployment by clicking the notifications icon (bell) in the top right corner.

Upgrade a Tenant

Click Upgrade and select the deployment package you want to use to upgrade the tenant. During an upgrade, the site will be inaccessible until all files are transfered and any database scripts are executed. Normally the upgrade will take a few minutes. Follow the progress through the notifications panel.

Backup a Tenant

Click Backup, next to the Database property. A backup request is sent to Azure and you can follow the progress of the backup through the notifications panel.

Database backups are stored in the container named exportbackups in the Azure Storage Account that you configured the Deployment Manager to use.

Trash a Tenant

Click Trash to open a modal. Decide if the database should be backed up before trashing, then click Trash to remove all Azure resources and configurations. Database backups that are performed just before trashing are stored in the container named archivebackups in the Azure Storage Account that you configured the Tenant SDK to use.

Accessing Tenant Logs

Sometimes it can be helpful to inspect the logs for the deployed tenants. These are persisted as files in each respective tenant - in much the same way that the Tenant SDK handles logs.

To view the logs for a perticular tenant, go to the details views and click the Logs tab. Each log file is displayed in the list and you click Download to view its contents.

Logs

Navigate to Logs to review the logs of the Tenant SDK. The log files will contain detailed information about events that occur. It is always a good first step to examine the logs if you experience failed deployments or upgrades, also we encourage you to include the logs if you need to contact us.

Log Level

The initial log level for the Deployment Manager is debug. After everything is setup and working as expected you can change the log level. Update the minlevel attribute of the nlog\rules\logger element in the web.config file for web app that runs the Dashboard.

Retention

By default, logs are archived by day and retained for 31 days. Configure the nlog\targets\target element in web.config to change the retention level.

Remote Access

If the Dashboard fails to load, you can find the logs in the App_Data/logs folder of the Web App (get the publishing profile from Azure and connect using FTP).